The good, the bad and the ugly.

Morning girls & boys,

Well I have to say we’ve had an amazing response to the little email that Ruth sent out, so thank you all. I’m looking forward to meeting a lot of you out at training week. Lets hope we get some snow, that way we can have snowball warfare for team building. If any of you have other ideas for team building, I’m all ears?!

As with all things, the good comes with the bad. The bad being that we couldn’t offer everyone positions from the recruitment days. Also, not all of you will be joining us on the training week, but on that front don’t fear you’ll be in the hotels working soon enough… I would like to give you all some advice though, the season can be very stressful, (living & working together), there’s nothing worse than bottling up your feelings. If you have any issues whatsoever, or you just need to talk to someone, find someone you can talk to, whether its a colleague or your manager, we can often help, even just to lend an ear!

Regarding the blogs title, ‘the ugly’, I’ve recently been to the doctors to have something removed from my forearm, I was going to put a before and after photo up but then thought better of it, sorry.

I am however working on my first interviews which will be myself, Ruth & Mark, so look out for those coming soon!

4 thoughts on “The good, the bad and the ugly.

  1. I’m a little concerned I’m not receiving emails from Ruth! I’m working with you this winter( have paid my bond) but haven’t heard from STG since August:/

    • Robyn, don’t panic, don’t panic! I’ve just spoken with Mark. You were so efficient in returning all your paperwork that we are now in a quiet period whilst preparing for the final push towards the winter.If any of you are worried please feel free to call Mark in the recruitment department. See you at training Robyn!!!

Leave a Reply

